Director: Bryan Singer
Writer: Simon Kinberg, Bryan Singer
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbinder, James McAvoy
Released: May 19, 2016
Rating: (M)
Runtime: 143 minutes
Story: Following the critically acclaimed global smash hit X-Men: Days of Future Past, director Bryan Singer returns with X-Men: Apocalypse. Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshipped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel's X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.
James McAvoy Professor Charles Xavier
Michael Fassbender Erik Lehnsherr / Magneto
Jennifer Lawrence Raven / Mystique
Nicholas Hoult Hank McCoy / Beast
Oscar Isaac En Sabah Nur / Apocalypse
Rose Byrne Moira Mactaggert
Evan Peters Peter Maximoff / Quicksilver
Josh Helman Col. William Stryker
Sophie Turner Jean Grey
Tye Sheridan Scott Summers / Cyclops
Lucas Till Alex Summers / Havok
Kodi Smit-McPhee Kurt Wagner / Nightcrawler
Ben Hardy Angel
Alexandra Shipp Ororo Munroe / Storm
Lana Condor Jubilee