Director: George Lucas
Writer: George Lucas
Starring: Liam Neeson, Ewan McGregor, Natalie Portman, Jake Lloyd
Released: February 9, 2012
Rating: (PG)
Runtime: 137 minutes
Story: When the evil Trade Federation plots to take over the peaceful planet of Naboo, Jedi warrior Qui-Gon Jinn and his apprentice Obi-Wan Kenobi embark on an amazing adventure to save the planet. With them on their journey is the young queen Amidala, Gungan outcast JarJar Binks, and the powerful Captain Panaka, who will all travel to the faraway planets of Tatooine and Coruscant in a futile attempt to save their world from Darth Sidious, leader of the Trade Federation, and Darth Maul, the strongest Dark Lord of the Sith to ever wield a lightsaber.
Liam Neeson Qui-Gon Jinn
Ewan McGregor Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman Queen Amidala / Padme
Jake Lloyd Anakin Skywalker
Ian McDiarmid Senator Palpatine
Pernilla August Shmi Skywalker
Oliver Ford Davies Sio Bibble
Hugh Quarshie Captain Panaka
Ahmed Best Jar Jar Binks (voice)
Anthony Daniels C-3PO (voice)
Kenny Baker R2-D2
Frank Oz Yoda (voice)
Terence Stamp Chancellor Valorum
Brian Blessed Boss Nass (voice)
Andrew Secombe Watto