Director: Guillermo del Toro
Writer: Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Octavia Spencer, Michael Shannon
Released: January 18, 2018
Rating: (MA)
Runtime: 123 minutes
Story: From master storyteller Guillermo del Toro, this is an otherworldly fable set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962. In the hidden high-security government laboratory where she works, lonely Elisa (Sally Hawkins) is trapped in a life of isolation. Elisa's life is changed forever when she and co-worker Zelda (Octavia Spencer) discover a secret classified experiment.
Sally Hawkins Elisa Esposito
Michael Shannon Richard Strickland
Richard Jenkins Giles
Octavia Spencer Zelda Fuller
Michael Stuhlbarg Dr. Robert Hoffstetler
Doug Jones Amphibian Man
David Hewlett Fleming
Nick Searcy General Hoyt
Stewart Arnott Bernard
Nigel Bennett Mihalkov
Lauren Lee Smith Elaine Strickland
Martin Roach Brewster Fuller
Allegra Fulton Yolanda
John Kapelos Mr. Arzoumanian
Morgan Kelly Pie Guy