Director: Gareth Edwards
Writer: John Knoll, George Lucas, Chris Weitz, Gary Whitta
Starring: Felicity Jones, Mads Mikkelsen, Ben Mendelsohn
Released: December 15, 2016
Rating: (M)
Runtime: 133 minutes
Story: From Lucasfilm comes the first of the Star Wars standalone films, "Rogue One: A Star Wars Story," an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire's ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.
Felicity Jones Jyn Erso
Mads Mikkelsen Galen Erso
Alan Tudyk K-2SO
Ben Mendelsohn Director Orson Krennic
Diego Luna Captain Cassian Andor
Forest Whitaker Saw Gerrera
Riz Ahmed Bodhi Rook
James Earl Jones Darth Vader (voice)
Jimmy Smits Bail Organa
Warwick Davis
Donnie Yen Chirrut Imwe
Genevieve O'Reilly Mon Mothma
Valene Kane Lyra Erso
Fares Fares Senator Vaspar
Ned Dennehy Prisoner