Director: Sam Taylor-Wood
Writer: Matt Greenhalgh
Starring: Aaron Johnson, Thomas Sangster, Kristin Scott Thomas
Released: December 26, 2009
Rating: (M)
Runtime: 97 minutes
Story: "Nowhere Boy" tells the never before seen story of John Lennon's (Aaron Johnson) childhood. John Lennon is an ordinary fifteen year old boy on the streets of Liverpool. Funny, smart, naughty, a real edge to him. But life is not simple for John - he grew up in a family of secrets and was raised by his Aunt Mimi from the age of five. When he is suddenly reacquainted with his mother, Julia, they form an unbreakable bond. A bitter war rages between the two sisters for John's love. Faced with bringing it to an end, he learns the secret heartbreak of his past. But his mother gives him one great gift - music. A wayward boy finds his voice, and walks into The Beatles.
Aaron Johnson John Lennon
Thomas Sangster Paul McCartney
Kristin Scott Thomas Mimi Smith
Anne-Marie Duff Julia Lennon
David Morrissey Bobby Dykins
Sam Bell George Harrison
Ophelia Lovibond Marie Kennedy
Calum O'Toole Teddy Boy
Jack McElhone Eric Griffiths
Christian Bird Jimmy Tarbuck
Les Loveday Teddy
Ellie Jeffreys Teddy Girl
Josh Bolt Pete Shotton
Simon Lowe Jim Gretty (shop guy)
Daniel Solazzo Teddy Boy
James Johnson Stan Parks
Christian Bird Jimmy Tarbuck
Daniel Ross Nigel Whalley