Director: Craig Gillespie
Writer: Steven Rogers
Starring: Margot Robbie, Sebastian Stan, Allison Janney
Released: January 25, 2018
Rating: (MA)
Runtime: 119 minutes
Story: Follows an ice princess who emerged from a poor upbringing and rough childhood in Portland, Oregon to rise to the top of the sport of figure skating with a ferocious determination and athleticism that allowed her to become the first American woman to complete the triple axel in major competitions. That propelled her to victory in the 1991 U.S. Figure Skating Championships and second in the World Championships.
She was expected to battle Nancy Kerrigan for gold in the 1994 Olympic Games in Lillehammer. Of course, Harding is mostly known for the infamy that occurred when her husband, Jeff Gillooly, and a couple of hired thugs tried to incapacitate Kerrigan by breaking her leg. They merely bruised Kerrigan, got caught, and Gillooly turned against his wife as he tried to stay out of jail.
Margot Robbie Tonya Harding
Sebastian Stan Jeff Gillooly
Allison Janney LaVona Golden
Julianne Nicholson Diane Rawlinson
Paul Walter Hauser Shawn
Bobby Cannavale Martin Maddox
Bojana Novakovic Dody Teachman
Caitlin Carver Nancy Kerrigan
Maizie Smith Tonya (3 1/2 Yrs)
Mckenna Grace Tonya (8-12 Yrs)
Suehyla El-Attar Skater Mom
Jason Davis Al
Mea Allen Snooty Girl
Cory Chapman Chris
Amy Fox Skating Judge