Director: Peter Jackson
Writer: Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson, Guillermo del Toro, J.R.R. Tolkien
Starring: Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage
Released: December 26, 2013
Rating: (M)
Runtime: 161 minutes
Story: The movie continues the adventure of the title character Bilbo Baggins as he journeys with the Wizard Gandalf and thirteen Dwarves, led by Thorin Oakenshield, on an epic quest to reclaim the Lonely Mountain and the lost Dwarf Kingdom of Erebor.

Having survived the beginning of their unexpected journey, the Company continues East, encountering along the way the skin-changer Beorn and a swarm of giant Spiders in the treacherous forest of Mirkwood. After escaping capture by the dangerous Wood-elves, the Dwarves journey to Lake-town, and finally to the Lonely Mountain itself, where they must face the greatest danger of all - a creature more terrifying than any other; one which will test not only the depth of their courage but the limits of their friendship and the wisdom of the journey itself - the Dragon Smaug.
Ian McKellen Gandalf
Martin Freeman Bilbo
Richard Armitage Thorin
Ken Stott Balin
Graham McTavish Dwalin
William Kircher Bifur
James Nesbitt Bofur
Stephen Hunter Bombur
Dean O'Gorman Fili
Aidan Turner Kili
John Callen Oin
Peter Hambleton Gloin
Jed Brophy Nori
Mark Hadlow Dori
Adam Brown Ori
Orlando Bloom Legolas
Evangeline Lilly Tauriel
Lee Pace Thranduil
Cate Blanchett Galadriel
Benedict Cumberbatch Smaug / Necromancer
Mikael Persbrandt Beorn
Sylvester McCoy Radagast
Luke Evans Bard / Girion
Stephen Fry Master of Laketown