Director: Joss Whedon
Writer: Zak Penn, Joss Whedon
Starring: Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr.
Released: April 25, 2012
Rating: (M)
Runtime: 142 minutes
Story: Marvel Studios presents in association with Paramount Pictures Marvel's The Avengers--the Super Hero team up of a lifetime, featuring iconic Marvel Super Heroes Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye and Black Widow. When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.
Chris Hemsworth Thor
Scarlett Johansson Natasha Romanoff / Black Widow
Robert Downey Jr. Tony Stark / Iron Man
Chris Evans Steve Rogers / Captain America
Jeremy Renner Clint Barton / Hawkeye
Cobie Smulders Maria Hill
Samuel L. Jackson Nick Fury
Gwyneth Paltrow Pepper Potts
Mark Ruffalo Bruce Banner / The Hulk
Tom Hiddleston Loki
Paul Bettany Jarvis (voice)
Stellan Skarsgard Professor Erik Selvig
Lou Ferrigno The Incredible Hulk (voice)
Jenny Agutter Female council member
Clark Gregg Agent Phil Coulson